A different kind of Monday

Happy Monday!

This is the first Monday (aside from a couple holidays) that I haven’t spent the majority of the day in the infusion room.

It’s been a pretty productive day so far.  Work done at least until the phone rings, laundry going, got the kiddos registered for school.  Amazing how much stuff they want to switch school districts which are neighboring.

So how is apartment life?   That’s been the question of the last week.  Well, it will definitely make us appreciate that new house even more once it is finished.  It’s summer and the kids are happy to have the pool close by and a huge parking lot for bike riding.  My husband is the one who got the short stick in this deal.  He almost always is the one to get up with the dogs in the middle of the night.  Now it’s a bit more complicated than down the stairs and open the door.  No fenced in yard here.  Sorry honey, but thanks for letting me sleep.  Not sure how he sleeps anyway with all my blanket issues.  First I am covered with a down comforter and then half hour later all those get tossed.  Only to repeat until morning.  Yes, I know it’s summer.  My body has no temperature control…..NONE.  Chemopause is no fun.

On my to do list today was to call the Radiology oncologist.  Which I did, only to find out that he is no longer there and has been replaced.  Good thing I’m not picky.  Appointment set for Sept 8.  As long as I am healed from surgery by then, I will get to schedule my CT scan for mapping.  Oh and no tattoos.  They don’t do that anymore.  Sharpies and stickers….sounds like my kind of crafting.

pic

Leave a comment