Goodbye 2016 

2016 definitely supplied my family with plenty of challenges. 

There are those things that you recall years later to talk about, but only remember the around about time.  Well I don’t think anything this past year will lose its actual date stamp.  It’s hard to think about 2016 and not include the last three months of 2015 when it all began. 

I’ll stick to 2016.  

The great stuff:  built a house, moved into that house, kids started new sports (football, golf, gymnastics & wrestling) which means new friends & great neighbors, kids in a new school district, I assisted with a local charity, helped plan a wedding, & we sold our house really quick, but found an apartment for the summer (lawn care time turned into pool time).  

Let me not forget…I survived cancer treatment.  CathPort in & out, 12 chemo infusions, 1 terrible dose of neulasta, 28 radiation treatments, tissue expanders out & implants in, oopherectomy, & 1 nasty bout with cellulitis.  If I never ever again have to lay on a surgery table, that will be just fine. 

So “remember that crazy summer mom had no hair & we moved twice?”  We won’t forget.  

Hello 2017!! Let there be new excitement.
     

2 thoughts on “Goodbye 2016 

  1. I can not say enough about the courage and amazing way you have been able to handle this past year! And.. yes.. thank god..you’re moving into a whole new excing, healthful year! THE BEST IS YET TO BE!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I don’t know you, but our common connection is cancer. I have enjoyed reading your posts and I admire your strength.
    Here’s to a wonderful 2017 for you and your family!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment